About Points South

Rainbow over Figure 8 Island

Rainbow over Figure 8 Island, NC

I grew up spending summers in North Carolina, traveling  between Greensboro, the mountains and the beach. I loved each place for different reasons – Greensboro for family, the mountains for cool air and gorgeous views, and the ocean for seafood and swimming. I now live in Charlotte with my husband, daughter and dog, but our definition of “home” extends to Southern spots where we reunite with family and friends. As we can visit both our families in just a few hours drive, we take a lot of road trips and very few flights (so far).

I started this blog as a way to discover new sights, sounds, tastes and stories in places I’ve visited many times, and explore new Southern destinations. I work as a PR consultant and freelance writer, and cheer for the Carolina Panthers and Davidson Wildcats. I would love to hear about your favorite places to travel in the South, and appreciate you taking the time to check out my blog.

Best,

Ashley

One response to “About Points South

  1. Ashley, This is a great idea! We love the South and explore it every chance we get. My sister used to live in Greensboro – such a great area. I can see why you enjoyed your summers so much! :) ~Terri

Leave a Reply

